Robert J. “Rob” Werner has been named vice president/branch manager of Ardaman and Associates Inc.’s Baton Rouge branch. Werner worked in Ardaman’s corporate engineering group in Orlando, Fla.

Jason MacMorran, a director with Postlethwaite and Netterville, has been named president of the Baton Rouge chapter of the Society of Louisiana CPA’s. Other officers are Jay Montalbano, of Hannis T. Bourgeios LLP, president-elect, and Linda Hyatt Babin, of H.R. Solutions LLC, treasurer. Board of directors are members-at-large Lance Kinchen, of Breazeale, Sachse and Wilson LLP, and Derek Mathews, of Frazer and Persac. Ralph Bender, of The Manship Media Group, is past-president. Cherie Bardwell is serving the second year of a term as chairman of the organization’s Young CPA Board. Bardwell is a senior auditor with Hannis T. Bourgeios LLP.

Easter Seals Louisiana has elected Terry Snyder, of New Orleans, chairman; Jerry Forstater, of New Orleans, treasurer/assistant secretary; and Michael Sanders, of New Orleans, secretary/assistant treasurer. Eric P. Guerin, of Baton Rouge, was elected to the board.

The Louisiana State Medical Society has named Greg Waddell as director of legal affairs and Jennifer Marusak as director of governmental affairs. Waddell was with the Louisiana Senate. Marusak served as associate director of governmental affairs.