Members of the Future Scientist Program at the Louisiana School for Math, Science and the Arts were recognized during the ninth annual banquet April 25 at the National Center for Preservation Technology and Training.

Ten seniors completed the FSP and will receive an Excellence in Science award at the senior recognition ceremony. This is the highest honor the faculty of the Department of Science can bestow on an LSMSA student. Students will receive a medal to wear at graduation.

New members honored at the banquet from Ascension Parish included juniors Christopher Carter, of Geismar; Nikhil Gopalam, of Prairieville; Josef Hofman, of Gonzales; Alyse Jones and sophomores Ian Sager, of Geismar, and Gabrielle Yoes-Favrot, of Gonzales.