Boy Scout Troop 67 holds Court of Honor ceremony _lowres

Photo provided by Cindy Peterson -- Attending Boy Scout Troop 67’s Court of Honor, first row, Weston Welshons, Grant DiCarlo, Jenson Welshons, Seth Amedee, Austin Boudloche, Colby Wells and Ian Worsham; second row, Dylan Peterson, Matthew Norris, Scott Brown, Jonathan Aulet and Michael DiCarlo; and third row, Don Norris, Cameron Dunn, Roger Dunn, Conrad Grieff, Derek Grieff and Jacob Fereday.

Local Boy Scout Troop 67 held its Court of Honor ceremony on March 13.

The Court of Honor is a ceremony to recognize Scout rank advancements and merit badge accomplishments and honor Eagle Scout achievement.

The Eagle award is the embodiment of Scouting’s best efforts and beliefs, a news release said. Eagle Scouts have distinguished themselves through their continued performance of active service in Scouting, and exemplify the five Eagle Scout responsibilities of living with honor, loyalty, courage, cheerfulness and service, a news release said.

Troop 67 members Cameron Dunn, Conrad Grieff and Jacob Fereday earned the Eagle award. Other members of the troop achieved rank advancements and received merit badges. The troop has 14 Scouts, and will hold an open house at 6 p.m. on Sunday at New Song Methodist Church, 18465 Old Perkins Road, Prairieville.

Interested boys are invited to attend the open house.