The Louisiana Restaurant Association Education Foundation Board of Directors will award $70,000 in scholarships to 33 students at the 2015 LRAEF Five Star Futures Gala on Aug. 8 at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside.

Three Ascension Parish students were among the scholarship winners.

Receiving the ProStart Scholarship are Dutchtown High School graduates Tate Jones, attending Johnson & Wales University; and Thien Nguyen and Jordan McClelland, attending Chef John Folse Culinary Institute at Nicholls State University. Jones is receiving the scholarship for the second year, McClelland for the third year and Nguyen for the fourth year.

ProStart is a nationwide, two-year high school program that unites the classroom and industry to develop the best and brightest talent into tomorrow’s restaurant and foodservice leaders, the release said. ProStart is in 50 high schools statewide, and more than 1,200 students participate in the program.

The Louisiana Restaurant Association Education Foundation exists to enhance the industry’s service to the public through education, community engagement and promotion of career opportunities, the release said.