LSU Paul M. Hebert Law Center students from Ascension Parish have been honored for academic achievements during the spring semester.

Chanse Barnes, Tiffany Dupree and Timothy Robinson, all of Prairieville, were named dean’s scholars, awarded to the top 25 percent of law students. Dupree finished her first year at LSU, and Barnes and Robinson finished their second year.

Lauren Bradberry, of Gonzales, and Briana Drescher, of Prairieville, were named Paul M. Hebert scholars, awarded to the 10 percent of law students.

Bradberry and Drescher are recent graduates of the school.

Students must earn 12 or more semester hours of credit in courses taken at the law center to receive either award.