Donnie Hebert was named Firefighter of the Year on March 7 at the St. Amant Volunteer Fire Department’s annual banquet.

Firefighters and their families gathered in St. Amant to present awards and install officers.

Grant Harris won the Junior Firefighter of the Year award and Gary Germany was named Officer of the Year.

The President’s Award went to Bradley Norwood, and Kane Hanna won the Firefighter Rookie of the Year honor.

Broc Poche and Mytrail Whitehead were named Emergency Medical Services Rookies of the Year and Jake Blanchard won the EMS Responder of the Year award.

The EMS Chief Award went to Kim Poche.

Sean Gilbert was named Member of the Year and the Key Person award went to Mike Breaux, Justin Pauler and Jennifer Hebert.

Shane Stuntz won the training award.

Potash Corp. received the department’s Community Service Award.

Earning service awards were:

Five years: Stacey Denham, Chris Derocher, John C. Hebert, Dane P. LeBlanc, Dexter S. LeBlanc, Joel Louque, Josh Moran, Justin Pauler and Christine Wilson.

10 years: Jeremy Duhe, Bryant Troxler and Eugene R. Witek.

15 years: Coy Moran and Josh Wingerter.

20 years: Todd Bourgeois.

25 years: Troy D. Richardson.

30 years: Shane Pourciau.

Fire Chief James LeBlanc highlighted the department’s achievements during 2014.

He said the department has held a Christmas toy drive for 16 years and provided Thanksgiving baskets to area families for 10 years.

The department has a 45-member roster that responded to more than 800 calls in 2014 and operated four fire stations, he said.