Southeastern Louisiana University in Hammond has named students from Ascension Parish to its honors list for the summer 2015 semester.

To be named to the President’s List, students must have earned a 3.50 or better GPA. Students on the Dean’s List have earned a 3.20-3.49 GPA, and Honor Roll students have earned a 3.00-3.19 GPA. Honors List students must be full-time undergraduates carrying at least six credit hours and have no grade below a C.

Students named to the honors list are:


  • PRESIDENT’S LIST: Matthew J. Venable.


  • PRESIDENT’S LIST: Kelsey E. Albert.
  • HONOR ROLL: Benjamin J. Schexnayder.


  • PRESIDENT’S LIST: Caitlyn J. Clarke.
  • HONOR ROLL: Alyson L. Kohler.


  • PRESIDENT’S LIST: Cameron J. Barre, Dominique D. Davis, Mera S. Durgapersad, Alecia M. Gutierrez, Evan D. Maiocchi, Ashlynn M. McCormick, A’Layne C. Minvielle, Trent D. Rogers, Darren P. Simoneaux and Dezmond L. Thompson.
  • DEAN’S LIST: Vernon J. Blouin, Kelsie A. Braud, Rebecca L. Firmin, Racheal L. Smiley and Donna B. Stevens.
  • HONOR ROLL: Ebony C. Hampton, Kelci A. Michelli, Daniel M. Parent and John D. Poirrier.


  • PRESIDENT’S LIST: Jade E. Bardwell, Abigail J. Bertaut, Crista A. Daigle, Collin N. Delaune, Jarred N. Dugas, Hayley A. Haydel, Beth C. Hidalgo, Lauren N. Himel, Rachel R. Jacobs, Chanie M. Mire, Gabrielle C. Mire, Hannah M. Schexnailder, Sarah E. Smith, Arlan C. Turner, Tyler A. Watts and Lacy P. Williams.
  • DEAN’S LIST: Danielle J. Fernandez and Megan L. Helms.
  • HONOR ROLL: Cooper A. Cormier, Brittney L. Delafosse, Andrew Hines, Danielle M. King, Ashleigh E. Reynolds and Brionne M. Winey.

St. Amant

  • PRESIDENT’S LIST: Ronald J. Bourgeois, Devin Duplessis, Kassie Foose, April A. Naylor and Ricky P. Villar.
  • HONOR ROLL: Kimberly E. Stellmach and Leslie N. Stephens.


  • PRESIDENT’S LIST: Dari R. Donaldson, Kalira Miller and Robert L. Whitney.