The Dutchtown lacrosse club recently held its end-of-year awards banquet.

The team celebrated another successful year, which included a ninth-place finish in the state after a tough playoff loss to Caddo Magnet, of Shreveport, in double overtime, a news release from the club said.

Team members receiving honors selected by the coaches of the Central Louisiana High School Lacrosse League:

All State: Nick Mueller and Sammy Latino.

All District: Rivers King, Brandon Wolf and Trevor Roussel.

Honorable Mention: Caleb Marcotte, Zach Miller, James D’Antoni and Ted Weller.

Team awards issued by the Dutchtown coaching staff included:

Varsity: Offensive MVP, Mueller; defensive MVP, Sammy Latino; and Iron Man Award, King

Junior Varsity: Offensive MVP, Blaine Tucker, and defensive MVP, Seth Howell.

The James Burke Cobb Award, issued to the team member who displayed outstanding commitment and character was given to James D’Antoni.

For information, visit