Friday’s night East Ascension football game will honor the school’s first football team and induct its Hall and Wall of Fame members.

Honored as members of the first team will be Johnny Berthelot, Mert Smiley, Paul Duplessis, Jerry Campbell, Randall LeBlanc, Jeff Wiley, Ronny Trabeau, Aaron Duplessis, Mark Gautreau, Richard Porter, Donald Guitreau, Ronald Lanoux, Mayron Brignac, coach Vernon “Coon” Schexnaydre, Lynn Leblanc, Ernie Guidry, Ray Stafford, Stephen Wickbolt, Myles Bourque, Floyd Brignac, Donald Gonzales, Treville Templet, Van Lambert, Bill Roux, Don Dixon, Curtis Langlois, Donald Lanoux, coach John Oubre, coach Jim Gross, Mike LeBlanc, Lloyd Brignac, T.C. Cannon, Kenny Smiley, Tommy Savoy, Jerry Braud, Paul Reine, Gilly Berthelot, Marc Daigle, George Valentine, David Pasqua, Johnny Babin, Robert Clouatre, coach Fred Fontenot, coach Paul Alexander, Raymond Poche, Chris Watts, Ronnie Forsyth, Lionel King, Loyson Porta, Velford Melancon, Ronnie Richey, Tommy Price, Harold Marchand, Marshall Nelson, Richard Kramer, John Gutierrez and coach Jack Andre.

This year, East Ascension High School fields its 50th team to wear the royal blue and yellow.

Joe Clement Jr., Ronnie Clement and Lynnika Pitts will be inducted into the Athletic Hall of Fame, and Luke Marchand will be added to the Wall of Fame.

The game starts at 7 p.m. in Spartan Stadium.