LSU recently released the names of students from Ascension Parish making the president’s honor roll and dean’s list for the fall 2015 semester.

Undergraduate students enrolled in at least 15 credit hours who earned GPAs of 4.0 during the semester are listed on the president’s honor roll.

Undergraduate students who earned GPAs of 3.5 to 3.9 in at least 15 credit hours are listed on the dean’s list.


  • COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE: Mallory Alicia Garcia and Sara Lynn Stein, both of Gonzales
  • COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING: Michelle Elizabeth West, Geismar; Rebecca Lynn Austin, Joshua Caleb Medernach, John Ioannis Sgourakis and Devin Anthony Speligene, all of Gonzales; and Dylan Michael Ducote, Girguis Ossama Sedky and Blake Christian Taylor, all of Prairieville
  • COLLEGE OF HUMAN SCIENCES AND EDUCATION: Adriana Garcia, Geismar; Jessica C. Bollich and Shelby Renee Diez, both of Gonzales; Paige Nicole Gautreaux and Stephanie Anne Guillory, both of Prairieville; and Chauncey Elise Stephens, Sorrento
  • COLLEGE OF HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES: Katie Louise Babin, Leslie Ivette Quezada and Dylan Guy Schexnaydre, all of Gonzales; and Lorne Tedder Bourgeois, Prairieville
  • COLLEGE OF SCIENCE: Jena Marie Dicharry, Hira Azeem Hasan and Alex Gerard Thibodeaux, all of Geismar; Mandie Marie Melancon, Gonzales; and I-Chia Liu and Michelle Renee Poole, both of Prairieville
  • E.J. OURSO COLLEGE OF BUSINESS: Lindsey Elizabeth Fryoux and Kylie Marie Paille, both of Gonzales; and Ethan James Collins and Londyn Alexandra Hill, both of Prairieville
  • UNIVERSITY COLLEGE CENTER FOR ADVISING AND COUNSELING: Brooke Reneé Broussard, Kayla Michelle Quinlan and Sakina Lanita Tyson, all of Prairieville
  • UNIVERSITY COLLEGE CENTER FOR FRESHMAN YEAR: David Joseph Kelley, Geismar; Nicholas Preston Harper, Abby Cecile Harris, Camille Victoria Nolan and Evan T. Prejean, all of Gonzales; and Nawaf Nidal Awad, Kaleb Grey Badon, Garrett T. Barton, Ryan David Hoffman, Cailah Ginger McKey, Dan Quang Nguyen, Emily Ann Patterson, Sarah Beth Patterson and Catherine Liddon Wethey, all of Prairieville


  • COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE: Hanna Marie Dudley, Nhi Nguyet Le, Katherine Michele Miley and Ashley Claire Twigg, all of Prairieville
  • COLLEGE OF ART AND DESIGN: Kayla Ann Chiquet, Donaldsonville
  • COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING: Christopher Abraham Buser, Cory Joseph Ryan and Cody M. Wall, all of Geismar; Joseph Richard Bresowar, Michael Andrew Brignac, Megan Elizabeth Delatte, Aaron Christopher Lambert and Gregory Paul Yoes-Favrot, all of Gonzales; Jacob Cole Boudreaux, Lexie Lynne Breaux, Wesley Thomas Freeburgh, Jay Robert Karasiuk, Sydney Lee Loupe, Timothy M. Patterson, Alex Michael Rome, Joshua Paul Savoy, James David Spears, Jeanne Elise Steyer and Dylan Michael Zeringue, all of Prairieville; and Cade M. Keller, St. Amant
  • COLLEGE OF HUMAN SCIENCES AND EDUCATION: Sara Nichole Lessard, Geismar; Morgan Nicole Alford, Rebecca De Luna, Jordan Aneé Guedry, Brooke Nicole LeBlanc, Hailey Renea Mackay and Kallie Annette Wright, all of Gonzales; and Sydney Blair Buyas, Brooke Lynn deVeer, Ryn Elise Gautreau, McKenzi Angellé Hubbard, Evan Stephen Pellegrin, Morgan Lynn Prejean, Christian Logan Presley and Blake Stewart, all of Prairieville
  • COLLEGE OF HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES: Nancy Ann Guillot, Donaldsonville; Rebekah E. Hess, Geismar; Rebecca Marie Bourque, Angelle Elizabeth Fennell, Maci Elizabeth Gauthier and Molly Elizabeth Mallory, all of Gonzales; Caroline Elizabeth Argrave, Blake Elizabeth Constant,Shannon Marie Cousins, Christoph Berend Keim, Austin Taylor Robert and Lesther M. Velez, all of Prairieville; and Justin Wade Gordon and Maria Elise Vidrine, both of St. Amant
  • COLLEGE OF MUSIC AND DRAMATIC ARTS: Daniel James Law, Geismar; and Victoria Dianne Buquet, Rylee Dae Cripps, Georgia Christie Foor and Matthew Sherwood Millet, all of Prairieville
  • COLLEGE OF SCIENCE: Haley Nicole Capello, Donaldsonville; Austin Michael D’Armon Labbe, Geismar; Carlie Melancon, Gonzales; and Baylor Presley Barron, Benjamin Michael Box, Pierina Colina Ramos, Ryan David Guedry, Stephen Todd Hollingsworth, Omar Zade Kana, Salaam Maher Khaled, Paul Steven Ragusa and Kirstie Rae Schieffler, all of Prairieville
  • E.J. OURSO COLLEGE OF BUSINESS: Savannah Marie Robert, Darrow; Lee Anthony Oubre, Donaldsonville; and William Vance Barry, Sara Elizabeth Bell, Corey Wayne Guedry, Nathan Alexander Lilly, Kristy Lin Peabody and Matthew Kaleb Theunissen, all of Prairieville
  • UNIVERSITY COLLEGE CENTER FOR ADVISING AND COUNSELING: Paul Christopher Gibson Jr., Trey Pierre Kern and Marina Marie Speligene, all of Gonzales; Madeline Anne Fontenot, Patrick Charles Messenger and Caleb Russell Sutton, all of Prairieville; Michelle Ann Brommer, St. Amant; and Beau Matthew Brown, Sorrento
  • UNIVERSITY COLLEGE CENTER FOR FRESHMAN YEAR: Amber Diana Blanchard, Peyton Thomas Joffrion, Stephanie Ann Traigle Kayla Elizabeth Tripode, Emily Theresa Villa and Jordan Paul Zeringue, all of Donaldsonville; Ainsleigh Grace Lowry, Allison Paige Smith and Isabella Q. Tran, all of Geismar; Samantha Cheyenne Allred, Sean Wenchai Hughes, Lauren Alexandria Jackson, Dakota Layne Jones and Mason John Melancon, all of Gonzales; Mandi Michelle Bryant, Katie Alise Cloud, Colin James Daigle, Morgan Alyse Evans, Megan Elizabeth Gates, Brooke Emily Hillman, Nicholas Jack Hines, Gage Ryan Howell, Andrew Michael LeBoeuf, Maria Lomnicka, Phillip Charles Scardina, Jordan Michelle Templet and Mackenzie L. Wright, all of Prairieville