Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Zachary area teens and children commissioned Cupid for a very special mission this week in hopes that the cherub of compassion and love would connect their handmade expressions to the residents of the Louisiana War Veterans Home in nearby Jackson.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Saturday, February 11, 2017

On Saturday, BREC's Baton Rouge Zoo hosted its "I Heart My Zoo Day,"  billed as a "Valentine's extravaganza" that included Safari Amphitheater programs featuring interesting "birds and bees" facts about some of the animals, a chance for kids to co…

Wednesday, February 08, 2017
Wednesday, February 08, 2017
Monday, February 06, 2017
Wednesday, February 01, 2017
Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Zachary’s Janie O’Connor and C.E. Byrd’s Kyah Loyd have quite a rivalry brewing early in this track season. Both speedsters are seniors, and the two standouts posted times last weekend that were within fractions of a second of each other.

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Wednesday, January 11, 2017