Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Lane Regional Medical Center and Cardiovascular Institute of the South have welcomed Dr. Robert Drennan, electrophysiologist, to the team of physicians providing cardiovascular care for patients in Zachary.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Wednesday, December 28, 2016
  • +9

As the new year rolls around, it's a good time to take a look back at the top news items from 2016.

Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Thursday, December 22, 2016
Wednesday, December 21, 2016


Members of the Board of Directors at the Louisiana School for Math, Science, and the Arts in Natchitoches unanimously approved a motion to name the new residence hall after Jimmy Long Sr. during a meeting held Dec. 5.

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Capital Area Court Appointed Special Advocates Association honored its volunteers for their advocacy work on behalf of abused and neglected children at the 2016 CASA Holiday Open House held Dec. 6 at the CASA office.

Wednesday, December 07, 2016

U.S Air Force Airman Zachary N. Johnson, and U.S. Air Force Air National Guard Airman 1st Class Amanda K. Tarver have graduated from basic military training at Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas.

The following people were booked into the West Feliciana Parish Detention Center by the Louisiana State Police, West Feliciana Parish Sheriff’s Office and St. Francisville Police Department from Nov. 13-19.

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Does your puppy want a new toy for Christmas? Is your cat dreaming of scratching posts and fluffy beds? Bring your pet — any pet — to visit Santa Paws and have its picture taken from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday at the LSU School of Veterinary Medic…