CLINTON —The East Feliciana Parish School Board re-elected its president and vice president for two-year terms on split votes Tuesday.

Michael Bradford was re-elected president with his own vote and those of Olivia Harris, Beth Dawson, Paul Kent, Broderick Brooks, Rufus Nesbitt, Mitch Harrell and Rhonda Matthews.

Board members Melvin Hollins, Ben Cupit, Debra Spurlock Haynes and Richard Terrell voted against Bradford.

Cupit and Terrell failed to get majorities on their nominations for the board’s top spot.

Harrell was re-elected vice president on a 7-5 vote after Cupit’s nomination failed in a 6-6 tie.

When members voted on Harrell’s nomination, Matthews — who initially supported Cupit — voted with Harrell, Dawson, Harris, Hollins, Kent and Bradford.

Other topics before the board included:

REDISTRICTING: Members learned the U.S. Department of Justice notified the board’s demographer in December that the department had no objections to the redistricting plan the board approved earlier last year with population counts from the 2010 federal census.

The districts will be used in the 2014 elections.

DONATIONS: The board acknowledged a $30,000 donation from the Irene W. and C.B. Pennington Foundation for a positive behavior program and technology improvements at Slaughter Elementary School.

The school also received $1,250 in donations from Entergy Corp.