New terms for officials in three East Feliciana Parish municipalities begin July 1, with two of the three planning inauguration programs.

The officials were elected in the March 5 primary, although two of the three mayors qualified in December without opposition.

In Slaughter, the public is invited to attend the inauguration ceremonies at 2 p.m. July 1 at Town Hall. Refreshments will be served, said Mayor Robbie Jackson, who is beginning his second term.

Also taking the oath of office are Police Chief Walter Smith Jr., re-elected to a fourth term, and members of the Board of Aldermen, Aimee Bellue, Liz Aaron, Dave Almond, Janis Landry and Roy E. Corcoran.

Norwood Mayor Becky Bellue, beginning her third term, said she and Aldermen Willie Duncan, Andy Jelks and Kimmi Adams Sellers will take their oaths of office in 6 p.m. ceremonies on July 14.

The public is invited to attend, and refreshments will be served, Bellue said. The Board of Aldermen’s first meeting of the term will follow at 7 p.m.

Officials of the town of Jackson took their oaths of office at the Board of Trustees meeting on June 13.

Mayor Charlie Coleman is beginning his sixth term, while Town Marshal Mark Dousay is beginning his first term. Members of the Board of Trustees are Don Havard, Michael Harrell, Jim Parker, Rafe Stewart and Buddy Foreman.