Elected and appointed officials from nine parishes gathered Sept. 18 for a meeting at the Franklinton Country Club in Franklinton.

Robby Miller, of Tangipahoa Parish, was announced as the 2018 Region VI president.

The secretary/treasurer will come from Tangipahoa Parish. Region VI vice president will come from East Feliciana Parish. 

St. Tammany Parish’s Pat Brister, was re-elected to serve as Region VI’s State Executive Board member. Members of the Resolutions Committee were re-elected to serve. They are Livingston’s Layton Ricks, Brister and Ascension’s Kenneth Dawson.

Police Jury Association Region VI includes Washington, Ascension, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Livingston, St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa and West Feliciana parishes.