LSU Paul M. Hebert Law Center students from Livingston Parish have been honored for academic achievements during the spring semester.

Kassidy Montgomery, of Walker, was named a dean’s scholar, awarded to the top 25 percent of students. Montgomery is a recent graduate of the school.

Malerie Bulot, Katherine Herbert and Melissa Shaffer, all of Denham Springs, and Katilyn Hollowell, of Walker, were named Paul M. Hebert scholars, awarded to the top 10 percent of law students. Bulot and Herbert each finished their first year at LSU, and Hollowell and Shaffer each finished their second year.

Students must earn 12 or more semester hours of credit in courses taken at the Law Center to receive either award.