St. Thomas Aquinas Regional Catholic High School in Hammond has elected new officers and class representatives for its 2015-16 Student Council.

Elected to the Executive Board are seniors Chloe Chauvin, president, and Reagan Greer, vice-president; and juniors Jacob Deliberto, secretary; Nancy Donnes, treasurer; and Camryn Flanagan, historian. Mason Miller, a senior, has been appointed Spirit Chairman.

Class representatives are seniors Vinnie Rusciano, Allie Ridgell and Logan Thompson; juniors Ellen Gambel and Clayton Ourso; and sophomores Bekah Bass, William Daley, Lauren Davis, Will Hetzinger, Nicholas Hudspeth, Yvette Miller and Mia Milton. Freshman class representatives will be elected in late August.

The Student Council is the liaison between administration and students, and is responsible for homecoming week, school dances, freshman orientation, school spirit days, pep rallies and many school fundraisers.