Tangipahoa Professional Women will award 16 scholarships to Tangipahoa Parish women on June 22 at Florida Parishes Arena in Amite.

Networking begins at 11:30 a.m.; lunch and the meeting start at noon.

At the luncheon, the club will recognize and honor its 2016 scholarship recipients: Madison Allen, Katie Campbell, Jessica Casanova, April Gaydos, Crystal Gonzales, Victoria Grant, Sara Kron, Marshay McCray, Ashley McGary, Samantha Messina, Megan Monte, Emily Owens, Krista Scafidel, Rebecca Schnadelbach, Taylor Sharkey and Miranda Willis.

The lunch sponsors for the event are Louisiana first lady Donna Edwards, and the Brett Duncan & Co. member sponsor is Ginger Cangelosi, of Child Advocacy Services.

Tangipahoa Professional Women membership also will hold elections for its 2016-17 board.

RSVP and pay for the meeting at tangipw.org. Advance registration fee is $18 if paid by noon on June 21. On-site registration is $25. Nonmembers are welcome.

Tangipahoa Professional Women’s primary focus is to support women in business. The group’s mission is to achieve equity for all women in the workplace through advocacy, education and information.