For the fifth consecutive year, the Southeastern Louisiana University Epsilon Phi Chapter of Delta Tau Delta received the Hugh Shields Award, presented to the top chapters in the country, a university official said.

The award is given annually to the top 10 chapters of Delta Tau Delta across the nation, said Gene Pregeant, chapter adviser. The award is based on overall performance and programming in the areas of academics, finances, recruitment, membership education, operations, campus leadership, service and alumni relations.

Community service projects for the fraternity during the year included their work for the national philanthropy JDRF (Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation), Relay for Life and the local Humane Society. Campus service included work at the Southeastern Laboratory School and Chefs Evening, the university’s largest fundraiser to enhance academic programming.

Members of Epsilon Phi Chapter of Delta Tau Delta include David Foster and Jayse Morgan, Albany; Lance Hardman, Oakdale, Calif.; Landon Brown, Blaine McGowan, Joel Roberts, John Roberts Jr., Christopher Simoneaux, and Josh Stickling, Baton Rouge; Barrett Black and Ben Black, Central; Patrick Amie, Covington; Forrest Friedman and Tyler Mellenthin, Denham Springs; Blake Matherne and Brennen McAndrew, Hammond; Jeremy Stoufflet, Gretna; Jorge Franco, Kenner; Marshall Paris, Lake Charles; Kevin LeJeune, Lakeland; Hunter Robinson, Luling; Chad Mouledous and Blake Thomas, Mandeville; Elliot Barcelona, Marrero; Julian Ellis, Maurepas; Blake Borgstede, Metairie; Dante Bidwell and Sean Payton, New Orleans; Seth Hebert, Nick Nelson and Jeremy Troulliet, Ponchatoula; Evan Fiore, Quinn Fiore, Scott Harpster, Garrett Hollingsworth, Logan Kadinger, Jordan Leggett, Carson Songy, and Oliver Young Hernandez, Slidell; Ross Tomko, Walker; Matthew Hein, Garden Grove, CA; Justin Williamson, Waldorf, Md.; and Jacob Bellairs, Lexington, Va. New members include Grayson Jackson, Baton Rouge; Logan Chaplain, Chalmette; and Zach Edwards, Livingston.

Assistant advisers for Epsilon Phi Chapter are Brad Bergeron, Hans Oberschmidt, Gary Prescott, and Anthony Ranatza.