The LSU Paul M. Hebert Law Center awarded degrees to 172 students during commencement ceremonies June 1 at the Pete Maravich Assembly Center, with Congressman and U.S. House Majority Whip Steve Scalise delivering the commencement address.

Sixteen students were elected to membership in The Order of the Coif, a national honorary law fraternity that elects to membership students from the highest 10 percent of the third-year class. Inductees were honored in a separate ceremony at the Law Center prior to commencement. For the first time, LSU Law named nine students to the Order of the Barristers, a national honorary organization that promotes oral advocacy and brief writing skills through effective law school oral advocacy programs.


Baton Rouge: Melanie Elaine Addy; Kelsey Lynne Balzli, Order of the Barristers; Brandi Alexus Barze, Order of the Barristers; Kathryn Marie Calmes; Ashley Alexis Chandler; Lauren Marie Ferand; Carson Monroe Garand; Michael Alan Grace; Nathaniel Mills Hanet; Katie Elizabeth Hazlip; Rebecca Renee Indest; Jacob McCain Irving, Order of the Barristers; Libby Gabrielle Lemoine; Charles Harold Martin, magna cum laude, Order of the Coif; Colin Thomas Peak; Christopher Brown Prudhomme; Hilary Emma Renshaw, magna cum laude, Order of the Coif; Emmanuelle Luia Rollo; Lacey Elizabeth Sanchez; Katherine Anne Stephens; Melissa Rebecca Wheeler; Derbigny Elizabeth Willis, cum laude; Ivy Alice Withrow; Adrienne Michelle Wood; Catherine Ann Zeringue