The president’s honor list for the fall 2017 semester at McNeese State University has been announced.

To be on the president’s honor list, an undergraduate student must earn at least a 3.5 grade-point average or better while carrying at least 15 semester hours. A senior eligible for graduation but carrying less than 15 hours is also provided that student was on the president’s honor list the previous semester.

Area students on the president’s honor list include:

AMITE: James Lavoice Harvey

DENHAM SPRINGS: Andrew M. Ayres, Lauren E. Brown, Payton Leigh Dodds, April Ford Tate, Cassidy J. Waters

INDEPENDENCE: Alicia A. Rossano

LIVINGSTON: Taylor Nicole Watts

WALKER: Matthew J. Hecht, Jamie R. Leblanc

BATON ROUGE: Destiny Montiville, Tijera A. Safir, Brandyn M. Tate

ST FRANCISVILLE: Jolee E. Beauchamp