The Greater Baton Rouge Association of Realtors recently recognized members for exemplary work in 2017 and installed new leadership. The awards ceremony was held Jan. 11 at the Lod Cook Hotel and Conference center.

Recipients of the 2017 awards are Suzanne Ruch, of Franklin American Mortgage, Ben R. Downing Jr. Affiliate of the Year; Sara Ketchings, of CJ Brown Realtors, Rising Star of the Year; Karen Moore, of Keller Williams First Choice, Most Cooperative Realtor; Adam Pitts, of KDK Capital Region Realty, Charles H. Dillemuth Humanitarian of the Year; and Ginger Maulden, of Coldwell Banker ONE, with the highest honor, Realtor of the Year.

Newly installed officers are Donna Villar, of Villar & Co. Real Estate, as president; Matt Hughes, of Keller Williams Realty Premier, as president-elect; and Chelsea Meng, of CJ Brown Realtors, as secretary-treasurer.

Newly elected directors installed during the event are Leo Desselle, of Pennant Real Estate; Kristen Goodwin, of Covington & Associates Real Estate; Tim Houk, of Keller Williams Realty Red Stick; Scott Saporito, of Coldwell Banker ONE; Shelley Simmons, of CJ Brown Realtors; Wynona Squires, of RE/MAX First; Kendra Novak-Thornton, of Novak Realty, LLC; Jennifer Waguespack, of Keller Williams Realty Red Stick; and Carolyn Webber, of RE/MAX Real Estate Group.

Joining Villar, Hughes and Meng for their second year of two-year terms as directors are past President Ginger Maulden, of Coldwell Banker ONE; Laura Smith, of eXp Realty; and Jane St. Amant, of Pro Sold Realty.

During the ceremony, recognition was given to those who have earned Realtor Emeritus status by being active members of the National Association of Realtors for 40 years. Those recognized are Paul Burns, of Burns & Company; Roy Carter, of Roy Carter Realty; Helen Clement, of CJ Brown Realtors; Kay Gilbert, of Pro Sold Realty; Sue Herndon, of USA Neighborhoods Realty, LLC; Tom Mackey, of Tom Mackey Real Estate Service; Phyllis Nola, of CJ Brown Realtors; and Wayne Pugh, of R Wayne Pugh & Company.