Staff members from the nine YMCA of the Capital Area branch locations gathered Dec. 7 for the Y’s annual Staff Recognition Dinner at Boudreaux’s.

The YMCA honored its 248 employees during the dinner and presented services awards.

During the dinner, President and CEO Bob Jacobs distributed awards to staff members who embodied the Y’s cores principles of caring, honesty, respect and responsibility throughout the course of the past year, a news release said.

Anthony Richardson and Terrell Jordan each received the Fred McCord Scholarship award, a $1,000 scholarship for continuing education.

Carol Falgout, Brittany Royal, Corey Rodney and Barbara Dalcourt were honored as Tammie Taylor Service Ambassadors of the Year.

Courtney Guillen was awarded the Staff Associate of the Year, and Kevin Broussard and Jonathan Lee were named Directors of the Year.

Service pins were awarded to 40 employees for a combined total of 340 years of service to the YMCA.

In attendance were honorees: Don Clark, 35 years of service; Connie David, 20 years; Develyn Holden, 15 years; and Eddrick Martin, 15 years.

Ten-year pins were presented to Adrian Brumfield, Susan Kocke, Harry Smith, Martha Beckwith, McKinley Breckenridge, Nancy Kuhlmeier, Rebecca Decoteau and Joe Capece; honored for five years of service were Heather Shaw, Angela Greenman, Joshua Franklin, Al Smith, Angela LeBlanc, Chiwani Davis, Sara Ryle, Cory Sperier and Jessica Huckaby.

For information on the YMCA, visit