Ryan Talbot passed on the leadership role of president of the Zachary Rotary Club to fellow Rotarian Mindy Miller-Head at the club’s annual installation banquet June 25 at Fennwood Hills Country Club.

“Thank you for being so supportive. This was a great year. We really do tremendous good in this community,” said Talbot, who served from 2014-15.

Miller-Head was installed as president of the 2015-16 term, along with the club’s board of directors, continuing or new club officers and committee chairpersons. Her first day as Rotary president was July 1.

The group was sworn in by Francis Nezianya, a fellow Rotarian tapped to be District 6200’s governor for 2016.

Following the swearing in, Miller-Head presented Talbot with an honorary past-president pin and plaque, thanking him for his year of service as club leader.

“I know I have big shoes to fill and will try to live up to the job Ryan has done,” Miller-Head said. “I will do my very best to lead this club but can’t do it without your support. I’m looking forward to a great year for the Zachary Rotary Club.”

The board of directors meets monthly to handle all club business, goals and major decisions. Committees oversee aspects of Rotary, including community service projects, new membership, literacy efforts, scholarships for youth, public relations and the Rotary Foundation, which is the charitable arm of Rotary International supported solely by contributions from Rotarians and friends of the foundation.

Serving on the Rotary’s board of directors for 2015-16 are Miller-Head, president; Brandon Noel, president-elect; Terry Gomez, sergeant-at-arms; Lisa Rioux, secretary; Judy Foreman, treasurer; and Ben Cavin, Josh Detre, Barry Fisher, Bret Funk, Brent Fuselier, Charlene Smith, David Thornton and Maxie Zachary.