The board of commissioners for the Port of Greater Baton Rouge has elected officers for 2016.

Officers elected include Corey Sarullo, Iberville Parish, president; Bobby Watts, East Baton Rouge Parish, vice president; and Evans “Jimmy” Sanchez, Ascension Parish, secretary.

Sarullo is the branch manager and business development officer of the Guaranty Bank & Trust Company in Grosse Tete.

Watts is retired from the East Baton Rouge Parish Tax Assessor’s Office and lives in Central.

Sanchez is the regional process safety management coordinator for Enterprise Products Co. in Geismar.

The port governance body is a 15-member commission appointed by the governor to establish policy and provide oversight into the port’s development.

Port commissioners are selected from the four parishes served by the port: Ascension, Iberville, East and West Baton Rouge.

For information, visit