Commissioner of Administration Kristy Nichols announced state government offices will be closed Thursday in 21 parishes across Louisiana where hazardous driving conditions and scattered power outages are forecast for the morning due to a mix of rain and sleet, as well as snow and ice accumulation.

The parishes are: Ascension, Assumption, Avoyelles, Catahoula, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Evangeline, Iberville, Lafayette, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, St. Helena, St. James, St. John, St. Landry, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Washington, West Baton Rouge, and West Feliciana.

State officials continue to monitor weather conditions across the state, and this announcement may be updated, according to a news release from Nichols.

State government employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated with information regarding office closures: (800) 360-9660 or (225) 342-0498.