State offices in East Baton Rouge Parish and at least 14 others will close at noon on Tuesday because of the chance of inclement weather, Commissioner of Administration Jay Dardenne announced Tuesday morning.

The list of closings includes West Baton Rouge, Ascension, Assumption, Iberville, Livingston, St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa and West Feliciana parishes.

The Secretary of State's Office also announced Tuesday that early voting in the presidential primary in Louisiana is closed at noon in the following parishes: East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Lafourche, Livingston, ST. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa and West Baton Rouge. Early voing will reopen at 8:30 a.m. Wednesday.

Forecasts call for heavy rains and strong winds, especially Tuesday afternoon.

Lots of public and private schools in south Louisiana are closed Tuesday because of weather concerns.