Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Saturday, September 09, 2017
Friday, September 08, 2017
Tuesday, September 05, 2017
Saturday, September 02, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Saturday, August 26, 2017
Saturday, August 26, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Saturday, August 19, 2017
Saturday, August 12, 2017
Friday, August 04, 2017
Wednesday, August 02, 2017

As they scraped together dollars to fill gaps in last year's budget, Louisiana lawmakers relied on nearly $36 million from a state escrow account tied to ongoing tax litigation, dollars that can't be spent while the lawsuits remain unresolved.

Wednesday, August 02, 2017

The new bipartisan panel of legislators setting out to evaluate the popular Taylor Opportunity Program for Students' future will hold its first meeting at the Capitol on Sept. 6.

Saturday, July 22, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Monday, July 10, 2017
Saturday, July 08, 2017
Thursday, July 06, 2017
Wednesday, July 05, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Sunday, June 18, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017

The governor and legislators are about equally to blame for having to come back in special session to pass a state operating budget, at least that’s one of the more interesting findings in John Couvillon’s Friday poll of an overwhelmingly white an…

Thursday, June 15, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017