Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Tuesday, May 09, 2017
Thursday, May 04, 2017
Tuesday, May 02, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Tuesday, April 04, 2017
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017

When the public charter school inhabiting the long-frayed physical shell of Prescott Middle suffered two feet of water in the floods, the teachers and staff of Democracy Prep like many others in the Baton Rouge area and across southeastern Louisia…

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Tuesday, March 07, 2017
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Tuesday, February 07, 2017
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Tuesday, January 03, 2017

Maybe it is hard to believe after the horrendous events of last year, natural and man-made, but it's a pretty good time for East Baton Rouge Parish Mayor-President Sharon Weston Broome to assume the post she won in December's runoff election.

Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Tuesday, December 06, 2016
Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Secretary of State Tom Schedler had a winner when he talked the family of the late George Rodrigue to use the artist’s signature Blue Dog on the “I Voted!” stickers. They’ve been popular at polling places during the high-turnout presidential election.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Tuesday, November 08, 2016

Seems hardly fair, as the rest of the nation assesses the consequences of the Make America Great Concert Tour, and thanks a merciful God that the commercials are over, we’re just getting started in Louisiana, and particularly in Baton Rouge.

Tuesday, November 01, 2016
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Tuesday, October 04, 2016
Tuesday, September 27, 2016

If your dad was Hale Boggs, and your mom Lindy Boggs, and you've had the journalistic front-row seat on politics that Cokie Roberts has had, your standards for political theater are pretty high. It's sad to report that she was for a time this year…

Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Far from the coast, but close to Gov. John Bel Edwards, is Natchitoches trial lawyer Taylor Townsend, the former state representative who is the governor's pick to lead his legal team into the next big trial lawyer bonanza.

Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Wednesday, August 17, 2016

The final six months of East Baton Rouge Mayor-President Kip Holden’s three terms have been eventful, to say the least. Acts of man (shootings) and God (floods) have been unforgiving for the mayor-president — and of course for a new governor, not …

Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Sunday, July 17, 2016
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Tuesday, May 03, 2016

Former New Orleans Mayor Moon Landrieu tells the story of how the Superdome was built in downtown New Orleans. He was a member of the New Orleans committee working on it, and had been a political foe of Gov. John McKeithen, the backer of the project.

Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Wednesday, April 13, 2016