Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Far from the coast, but close to Gov. John Bel Edwards, is Natchitoches trial lawyer Taylor Townsend, the former state representative who is the governor's pick to lead his legal team into the next big trial lawyer bonanza.

Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Wednesday, August 17, 2016

The final six months of East Baton Rouge Mayor-President Kip Holden’s three terms have been eventful, to say the least. Acts of man (shootings) and God (floods) have been unforgiving for the mayor-president — and of course for a new governor, not …

Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Sunday, July 17, 2016
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Tuesday, May 03, 2016
Tuesday, May 03, 2016

Former New Orleans Mayor Moon Landrieu tells the story of how the Superdome was built in downtown New Orleans. He was a member of the New Orleans committee working on it, and had been a political foe of Gov. John McKeithen, the backer of the project.

Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Sunday, April 03, 2016
Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Saturday, March 19, 2016
Thursday, March 03, 2016
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Tuesday, February 09, 2016
Saturday, February 06, 2016
Saturday, January 30, 2016

We’re in the third year of an intensive cycle of elections, with a presidential election year following two years of remarkable political battles that began with the knock-down of veteran U.S. Sen. Mary Landrieu in 2014’s slaughter of the Democrat…

Thursday, January 07, 2016
Saturday, December 26, 2015
Thursday, December 03, 2015
Sunday, November 22, 2015
Thursday, November 19, 2015
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Monday, November 02, 2015
Saturday, October 31, 2015
Saturday, October 24, 2015