Sunday, May 20, 2018
Saturday, May 19, 2018

State money for schools is up in Louisiana this year, just slightly. That's only because a few more students are enrolled in public schools, which means the Minimum Foundation Program, which distributes funds on a per-pupil basis was obligated to …

Saturday, May 19, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Saturday, May 12, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Tuesday, May 08, 2018
Monday, May 07, 2018
Sunday, May 06, 2018
Friday, May 04, 2018
Thursday, May 03, 2018
Tuesday, May 01, 2018
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Saturday, April 28, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018

Scores for Louisiana public school fourth-graders are among the lowest in the nation for reading and math, according to the latest assessment. In addition, eighth-graders finished 50th among the states and the District of Columbia in math and 48th…

Sunday, April 15, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018