LSU fans will have a chance to meet and hear from former Tigers boxing champions Pee Wee Moss, Crowe Peele and Bobby Freeman.

The program, which will pay tribute to LSU’s 1949 national championship team, begins at 2 p.m. Saturday in the Andonie Sports Museum, 3828 West Lakeshore Drive, next to the Lod Cook Alumni Center and Hotel at LSU. It is free to the public.

Don Landry, author of “Boxing: Louisiana’s Forgotten Sport” and former athletics director and basketball coach at Nicholls State, will moderate. Landry’s book will also be on sale at the museum after the program.

Women’s basketball

SEC COACHES PICK LSU FOURTH: The Southeastern Conference women’s basketball coaches picked LSU fourth in their preseason poll. LSU senior forward LaSondra Barrett earned first-team preseason All-SEC honors.

SEC COACHES POLL: 1, Tennessee 120; 2, Kentucky 100; 3, Georgia 98; 4, LSU 96; 5, Florida 92; 6, Vanderbilt 85; 7, South Carolina 62; 8, Arkansas 57; 9, Auburn 39; 10, Alabama 29; 11, Mississippi State 25; 12, Ole Miss 16.

FIRST-TEAM: C’eira Ricketts, Arkansas; Jasmine James, Georgia; A’dia Mathies, Kentucky; LaSondra Barrett, LSU; Glory Johnson, Tennessee; Meighan Simmons, Tennessee; Shekinna Stricklen, Tennessee; Stephanie Holzer, Vanderbilt.

SECOND-TEAM: Ericka Russell, Alabama; Sarah Watkins, Arkansas; Jasmine Hassell, Georgia; Adrienne Webb, LSU; Valencia McFarland, Ole Miss; La’Keisha Sutton, South Carolina; Ieasia Walker, South Carolina; Tiffany Clarke, Vanderbilt.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Shekinna Stricklen, Tennessee.