tennesseelsu.030217  314.jpg

LSU’s Duop Reath (1) shoots over the arms of Tennessee’s Kyle Alexander (11) during the 2016-17 season in the LSU Pete Maravich Assembly Center.

Advocate Staff Photo by PATRICK DENNIS

The Southeastern Conference on Wednesday revealed network assignments for its men’s basketball games for the 2017-18 season. Thirteen of LSU’s 18 SEC games will be on the SEC Network, with five others on ESPNU and ESPN or ESPN2.

The Tigers open their first SEC campaign under new coach Will Wade against reigning regular-season champion Kentucky on Wednesday, Jan. 3 in the Pete Maravich Assembly Center, a game that will be shown on the SEC Network. LSU later plays on the SEC Network at 5:30 p.m. Feb. 28 at South Carolina, which is coming off its first Final Four appearance, and wraps up the regular season on the network with a noon game in the PMAC on March 3 against Mississippi State.

LSU will be on ESPNU four times: 6 p.m. Jan. 16 against Georgia, 8 p.m. Jan. 23 against Texas A&M, 3 p.m. Feb. 10 against Ole Miss and 1 p.m. Feb. 24 at Georgia. LSU’s Feb. 17 home game against Missouri will be a 1 p.m. tipoff either on ESPN or ESPN2.

Nine of LSU’s non-conference games are still awaiting television assignments, starting with the Tigers’ Nov. 10 season and home opener against Alcorn State. LSU’s three games in the Maui Invitational, Nov. 20-22, will all be on one of the ESPN networks.

Aside from the games in the Maui Invitational, most of LSU’s non-conference games have been tentatively scheduled for 7 p.m. tip-offs. LSU’s games against UNCW on Dec. 10 and Stephen F. Austin on Dec. 16 will tip off at 4 p.m., while the Tigers’ final nonconference game Dec. 28 at Memphis remains to be determined.

2017-18 LSU MEN'S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE (all times Central)

NOVEMBER

Friday, Nov. 10 — ALCORN STATE, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 16 — SAMFORD, 7 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 20 — Michigan (Maui Invitational), 10:30 p.m. ESPNU

Tuesday, Nov. 21 — Notre Dame or Chaminade (Maui Invitational), TBA, ESPN or ESPN 2

Wednesday, Nov. 22 — TBD (Maui Invitational), TBD, ESPN2 or ESPNU

Wednesday, Nov. 29 — UT MARTIN, 7 p.m.

DECEMBER

Sunday, Dec. 10 — UNCW, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 13 — HOUSTON, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 16 — STEPHEN F. AUSTIN, 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 19 — SAM HOUSTON, 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 22 — NORTH FLORIDA, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 28 — at Memphis, TBA

JANUARY

Wednesday, Jan. 3 — KENTUCKY, 7:30 p.m. (SEC Network)

Saturday, Jan. 6 — at Texas A&M, 1:15 p.m. (SEC Network)

Wednesday, Jan. 10 — at Arkansas, 8 p.m. (SEC Network)

Saturday, Jan. 13 — ALABAMA, 7:30 p.m. (SEC Network)

Tuesday, Jan. 16 — GEORGIA, 6 p.m. (ESPNU)

Saturday, Jan. 20 — at Vanderbilt, Noon (SEC Network)

Tuesday, Jan. 23 — TEXAS A&M, 8 p.m. (ESPNU)

Saturday, Jan. 27 — at Auburn, 5 p.m. (SEC Network)

Wednesday, Jan. 31 — at Tennessee, 5:30 p.m. (SEC Network)

FEBRUARY

Saturday, Feb. 3 — ARKANSAS, 2:30 p.m. (SEC Network)

Wednesday, Feb. 7 — at Florida, 5:30 p.m. (SEC Network)

Saturday, Feb. 10 — OLE MISS, 3 p.m. (ESPNU)

Tuesday, Feb. 13 — at Alabama, 8 p.m. (SEC Network)

Saturday, Feb. 17 — MISSOURI, 1 p.m. (ESPN/2)

Tuesday, Feb. 20 — VANDERBILT, 8 p.m. (SEC Network)

Saturday, Feb. 24 — at Georgia, 1 p.m. (ESPNU)

Wednesday, Feb. 28 — at South Carolina, 5:30 p.m. (SEC Network)

MARCH

Saturday, March 3 — MISSISSIPPI STATE, Noon (SEC Network)

March 7-11 — SEC Tournament, TBA (SEC Network, ESPN)

NOTE: Non-conference game times are unofficial pending SEC Network selection.

Follow Scott Rabalais on Twitter, @RabalaisAdv.​