The LSU football program has a nation’s-best 13 invitees to the NFL Scouting Combine workouts that will be held Feb. 20-26 in Indianapolis.

The official list was released Thursday with LSU having the most players chosen among the 333 names on the list, topping Florida State by one.

LSU was one of four Southeastern Conference schools to have 10 or more invitees along with Georgia (11) and two-time BCS national champion Alabama and Florida (10 each).

All 11 LSU underclassmen that declared early for the draft in January were invited along with two seniors to attend what is often referred to as the “ultimate job interview.”

LSU’s list is topped by two projected first-round picks — defensive ends Barkevious Mingo and Sam Montgomery — as well as safety Eric Reid, another player expected to go high in the April 25-27 draft.

Also on the list are linebacker Kevin Minter, cornerback Tharold Simon, defensive tackle Bennie Logan, defensive end Lavar Edwards, tackle Chris Faulk, running backs Michael Ford and Spencer Ware, center P.J. Lonergan, and punter Brad Wing.

Edwards and Lonergan are the lone seniors among LSU’s invitees.

Former LSU cornerback Tyrann Mathieu, who was dismissed from the team in August before the start of his junior season, also received a coveted invitation to the combine.

Also on the list is Southeastern Louisiana cornerback Robert Alford, a former Hammond High School standout who turned some heads at the Senior Bowl last month.

Also invited were five Louisiana Tech stars — quarterback Colby Cameron, wide receiver Quinton Patton, tackle Jordan Mills, offensive lineman Oscar Johnson, and punter Ryan Allen.

Tennessee tackle Dallas Thomas, a Scotlandville Magnet graduate, was also selected to attend the workouts. Alabama running back and former Dutchtown star Eddie Lacy is among the Tide’s 10 invitees.

LSU’s pro day is scheduled for March 27.

Players with LSU ties invited to the NFL Scouting Combine workouts to be held Feb. 20-26 in Indianapolis at Lucas Oil Stadium (in alphabetical order):

DE Lavar Edwards

T Chris Faulk

RB Michael Ford

DT Bennie Logan

C P.J. Lonergan

CB Tyrann Mathieu

DE Barkevious Mingo

LB Kevin Minter

DE Sam Montgomery

S Eric Reid

CB Tharold Simon

RB Spencer Ware

P Brad Wing