Wednesday brought a pair of coaching honors for LSU coach Les Miles and another for Tiger cornerback Morris Claiborne.

Miles was named The Home Depot national coach of the year, according to ESPN and LSU. The Southeastern Conference also announced that Miles has been named its coach of the year by a vote of the league’s 11 other coaches.

Meanwhile, the SEC coaches have named Claiborne as their SEC defensive player of the year.

The Home Depot award will be presented to Miles as part of The Home Depot College Football Awards ceremony, set for 8 p.m. Thursday on ESPN live from Lake Buena Vista, Fla.

Miles is also a finalist for the Eddie Robinson and Liberty Mutual national coach of the year awards and is on the watch list for the Paul “Bear” Bryant Coach of the Year Award.

Earlier this week, Miles was named SEC Coach of the Year by The Associated Press and Region 2 coach of the year by the American Football Coaches Association (AFCA).

LSU’s Tyrann Mathieu and Claiborne will also be among the finalists for awards being presented Thursday.

Mathieu is a finalist for the Walter Camp Award (player of the year) and Chuck Bednarik Award (best defensive player). Claiborne is a finalist for the Bronko Nagurski Award (best defensive player) and the Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back).

The Walter Camp Award will be presented live Thursday during the 5 p.m. edition of SportsCenter.

Mathieu will be going from Florida to New York on Friday, where he will be recognized as one of five finalists for this year’s Heisman Trophy. The Heisman will be presented Saturday.