OMAHA, Neb. — LSU and defending national champion Vanderbilt are among four Southeastern Conference teams named 16 regional hosts Sunday for the NCAA Division I baseball tournament.

The hosts are guaranteed spots in the 64-team NCAA tournament. The rest of the field will be announced Monday.

Other SEC host teams are Florida and Texas A&M.

The Atlantic Coast Conference has three host teams — Louisville, Miami and Florida State.

Other regional hosts are: Illinois, Dallas Baptist, Missouri State, TCU, Oklahoma State, Cal State Fullerton, UC Santa Barbara, Houston and UCLA.

The four-team, double-elimination regionals start Friday. Regional winners advance to the best-of-three super regionals the following week. The remaining eight teams will play in the College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska, beginning June 13.

Florida State will play in a regional at home for the 32nd time since the NCAA went to the regional format in 1975. Miami is hosting for the 25th time and LSU for the 23rd time.

Eight teams also were hosts in 2014: Florida State, Miami, LSU, Oklahoma State, Louisville, Vanderbilt, Florida and TCU.

First-time hosts are Dallas Baptist, Illinois, Missouri State and UC Santa Barbara.

Dallas Baptist (43-13) had been the No. 1 team in the RPI most of the last two months but lost in the Missouri Valley Conference semifinals and is 4-4 in its last eight games. Illinois (47-8-1) had the nation’s longest winning streak this season, 27 games, end in the Big Ten tournament. Missouri State (45-10) won the Missouri Valley tournament.

Big West runner-up UC Santa Barbara (40-15-1) was an awarded a regional despite losing its final regular-season series to last-place UC Riverside.

The NCAA uses several criteria to determine regional sites, including trying to reward regular-season performance and geographical distribution.

The Division I Baseball Committee will set the entire 64-team bracket through super regionals and the first round of the CWS.

The field will not be re-seeded after play begins.