LSU's Leonard Fournette named Doak Walker Award semifinalist, 'player to watch' for Walter Camp Award _lowres

FILE - In this Nov. 8, 2014, file photo, LSU running back Leonard Fournette (7) carries in the first half of an NCAA college football game against Alabama in Baton Rouge, La. If all goes right for Fournette this weekend, he will turn attention back to his Heisman Trophy candidacy and away from embarrassing revelations that LSU is reviewing whether one of his family’s business ventures violated NCAA rules. (AP Photo/Gerald Herbert, File)

Leonard Fournette’s Heisman Trophy hype may be declining, but he’s still in the mix for other coveted postseason awards.

LSU’s sophomore running back is one of 11 semifinalists for the Doak Walker Award, the SMU Athletic Forum announced Wednesday morning. The award is presented annually to the nation’s top running back.

Three finalists will be named Nov. 24, and the winner of the award will be crowned live Dec. 10 on The Home Depot College Football Awards show.

The Walter Camp Foundation also named Fournette one of 15 “players to watch” for its National Player of the Year Award, it announced Wednesday afternoon.

Coaches and sports information directors from all 129 FBS teams have a vote for the Walter Camp Award, which is the fourth-oldest college football accolade. Five finalists will be announced Dec. 2, and the winner will receive the award live on ESPN’s SportsCenter on Dec. 10.

After averaging 193.1 yards per game during the Tigers’ 7-0 start, Fournette has rushed for only 122 combined yards in back-to-back losses to Alabama and Arkansas. He still leads the nation in rushing (163.8 ypg), and his 17 rushing touchdowns are second only to Alabama’s Derrick Henry.

Check out the full list of Doak Walker Award semifinalists:

Devontae Booker (Sr.) Utah
Alex Collins (Jr.) Arkansas
Dalvin Cook (So.) Florida State
Ezekiel Elliott (Jr.) Ohio State
Leonard Fournette (So.) LSU
Royce Freeman (So.) Oregon Derrick Henry (Jr.) Alabama
Brian Hill (So.) Wyoming
Shock Linwood (Jr.) Baylor
Christian McCaffrey (So.) Stanford
C.J. Prosise (Sr.) Notre Dame

Here’s the full list of Walter Camp Player of the Year Award semifinalists:

Trevone Boykin (Sr.), QB, TCU Corey Coleman (Jr.), WR, Baylor Dalvin Cook (So.), RB, Florida State Josh Doctson (Sr.), WR, TCU Ezekiel Elliott (Jr.) , RB, Ohio State Luke Falk (So.), QB, Washington State Leonard Fournette (So.), RB, LSU Will Fuller (Jr.), WR, Notre Dame Derrick Henry (Jr.), RB, Alabama Desmond King (Jr.), DB, Iowa Baker Mayfield (Jr.), QB, Oklahoma Christian McCaffrey (So.), RB/KR, Stanford Emmanuel Ogbah (Jr.), DL, Oklahoma State Keenan Reynolds (Sr.), QB, Navy Deshaun Watson (So.), QB, Clemson