Two-time national player of the year and All-American Shaquille O’Neal and his coach, Dale Brown — who led LSU to two Final Four and four Southeastern Conference titles in 25 years — are part of the 2014 class announced Tuesday for the National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame.

The induction will be Sunday, Nov. 23, at the Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland in Kansas City as part of a three-day celebration of college basketball.

Joining the LSU pair are All-Americans and NCAA champions Grant Hill of Duke and Darrell Griffith of Louisville; NAIA star Zelmo Beaty from Prairie View; another NCAA Final Four coach in Gary Williams of Maryland; and contributors Howard Garfinkel, the founder of the Five-Star Basketball Camp, and Glenn Wilkes Sr., long-time coach at Stetson and prolific author of basketball coaching books.

The Hall of Fame is in the College Basketball Experience, an entertainment facility next to Sprint Center in Kansas City. The CBE Hall of Fame Classic — with Alabama, Arizona State, Iowa State and Maryland — will be Nov. 24-25 at Sprint Center.

O’Neal played three years at LSU (1989-92), averaging 22 points, 14 rebounds and five blocks. He was a first-team All-American and national player of the year as a sophomore and junior. O’Neal finished his career fifth in LSU scoring with 1,941 points and second in rebounds with 1,217. He had a career record of 64-29 and set LSU records for blocks in a game, season and career.

Brown won 60 percent of his games at LSU (1972-97). He took the Tigers to the NCAA Final Four in 1981 and 1986 and was the national coach of the year in 1981. He compiled 448 wins and won four Southeastern Conference titles. He was a four-time SEC coach of the year.

“The Class of 2014 has a unique identity with a player-coach tandem, along with three outstanding players and a coach who led their teams to national championships,” said Reggie Minton, deputy executive director of the National Association of Basketball Coaches and chair of the Hall of Fame selection panel. “With the addition of two men devoted to developing basketball skills at summer camps for close to a half-century, we look forward to celebrating them.”

O’Neal and Brown give the hall six members with LSU ties, joining Bob Pettit (2006), Pete Maravich (2006), Tex Winter (2010) and Joe Dean Sr. (2012).