LSU’s Madelene Sagstrom, ranked No. 2 in the nation in women’s college golf by Golfweek and Golfstat, was named the Southeastern Conference Women’s Golfer of the Year on the coaches team announced Friday.

Sagstrom also made first-team All-SEC for the third straight year and was joined there for the second straight year by sophomore Caroline Nistrup. Elise Bradley of Mandeville was named to the All-SEC second team.

Sagstrom is the third LSU women’s golfer to earn SEC Player of the Year honors, joining Jenny Lidback in 1986 and Kristi Coats in 1991.

Also, the Tulane duo of senior Gemma Dryburgh and junior Emily Penttila were named to the American Athletic Conference all-conference team.