Monday, April 23, 2018
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Saturday, April 21, 2018

While the latest news for Louisiana’s recreational offshore fishermen is the granting of the Exempted Fishing Permit for red snapper, Wildlife and Fisheries’ Marine Fisheries Section outlined several changes to other fish recreational anglers catc…

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Word came near Friday night announcing federal fisheries managers approved Louisiana’s application, and the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries’ management plan, for an Exempted Fishing Permit for two years of a private anglers recreational red s…

Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Saturday, April 07, 2018
Saturday, April 07, 2018
Wednesday, April 04, 2018
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Saturday, March 24, 2018

The National Oceanographic and Atmospheric Administration’s Fisheries Section set an April 2 deadline for public comment on the proposed Exempted Fishing Permits that would allow the five Gulf states to have what NOAA calls “Pilot Projects” for ma…

Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Saturday, March 17, 2018

Because March and early April is the boat-buying season, which leads to boats, and boaters, taking to the water, the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators has launched its nationwide Spring Aboard-Take a Boating Education Course…

Friday, March 16, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Wednesday, March 07, 2018