Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Saturday, February 18, 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Saturday, February 11, 2017
Wednesday, February 08, 2017
Saturday, February 04, 2017

The issue of proposed changes in the season bag limits for State Deer Areas 4 and 10 apparently has become a bone of contention, and, during its Thursday meeting, the Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission voted to move its March meeting to N…

Wednesday, February 01, 2017
Saturday, January 28, 2017
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Saturday, January 21, 2017

Hunters can set their calendars for the 2017-2018 seasons after these proposed dates were offered by the state’s Wildlife Division earlier this month.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

It’s the time of year when river watching plays as much a part of freshwater fishing trips as getting the boat gassed up and checking oil in the reservoir and making sure trailer tires are properly inflated.

Oh, the pain of it all. The final duck-season hunting day for Coastal and West Waterfowl zones hunters is Sunday, with the only shots remaining on wild waterfowl drawing down on geese.

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Big news for fishermen ahead for the year, but fishermen and duck hunters should heed warnings of dense fog through Tuesday morning. Another cold front, but one not as cold as last weekend’s, is coming this week, and there’s rain, possible thunder…

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

With only two more weekends remaining for Coastal and West zone duck hunters — remember the season ends at sundown Jan. 22 — this week’s early-in-the-week hunts show the need to change strategy and tactics to successfully close out the season.

Saturday, January 07, 2017

Last Thursday was an historic day for Louisiana hunters, and proposals offered during that day’s Wildlife and Fisheries Commission meeting will be topics for discussion for most of the next three months.

Thursday, January 05, 2017

Former state Wildlife and Fisheries secretary Robert Barham used the public comment period during Thursday’s Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission meeting to refute allegations of misspending and fiscal irresponsibility during his eight year…

Wednesday, January 04, 2017

With state waterfowl biologists taking to the air for the January survey — it’s work to estimate the numbers of ducks and geese across the state heading into the hunting seasons’ final weeks — maybe it’s time for hunters to help themselves the way…

Saturday, December 31, 2016
Wednesday, December 28, 2016