Saturday, December 03, 2016
Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Rain throughout the weekend will turn better for duck hunters than for fishermen, who should be prepared to find dirty water after early-week rains and constantly changing winds pushed water to and fro in the coastal marshes.

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Ted Beaullieu Jr. smiles a lot these days. With Thanksgiving in the rearview mirror, he knows more holidays are ahead, and, in addition to religious celebration of Christmas with his family and friends, it means days in a duck blind.

Saturday, November 26, 2016
Saturday, November 26, 2016
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Sunday, November 20, 2016
Saturday, November 19, 2016
Friday, November 18, 2016
Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Christmas has come early for thousands of Louisianans, and the presents have come wrapped in feathers, some green, some blue, some gray.

Besides an unexpectedly terrific run on speckled trout, a solid bass bite in the Atchafalaya Basin and the freshwater marshes south of U.S. 90, coastal and freshwater anglers need to be aware of a handful of changes headed their way for the coming…

Saturday, November 12, 2016
Wednesday, November 09, 2016
Saturday, November 05, 2016
Thursday, November 03, 2016
Wednesday, November 02, 2016

Good news for False River fishermen and boaters came last week when the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries working with the Pointe Coupee Parish Police Jury began extending the public boat launch next to Morel’s Restaurant in New Roads.

Saturday, October 29, 2016
Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Other than the long-suffering, much-deserving fans in Chicago and Cleveland, few have anticipated the arrival of the World Series as much as Lake Pontchartrain speckled trout anglers.

Saturday, October 22, 2016
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Saturday, October 15, 2016

Redfish are a hot enough topic for adventuresome anglers around the country — maybe throughout the Americas — that the International Game Fish Association devoted 11 pages in its latest quarterly publication, International Angler, to a species sta…

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

South Louisiana fishermen know the feeling. After weeks of removing sheet work, drying out and all the other fretting needed to repair flooded family homes, Steve Fontana said he had to get away.

Weekly tidal ranges for Shell Beach at Lake Borgne, South Pass of the Mississippi River, Grand Isle at Caminada Pass and Caillou Boca south of Cocodrie:

Saturday, October 08, 2016
Thursday, October 06, 2016