Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Guess you could call Saturday’s monthly Junior Southwest Bassmasters tournament the “Jordan and Jimmy Show,” for the way Jordan and Jimmy Sylvester ran away with first places in their respective age groups.

Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Saturday, April 08, 2017
Wednesday, April 05, 2017

Although listed among the items deep into the agenda for the Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, the entitled “Receive input on Red Snapper Management from members of the Louisiana commercial, charter, and private recreational sectors,” l…

Saturday, April 01, 2017

About the only folks who could like all this green are the Irish. Yeah, St. Patrick’s Day was two weeks ago, but south Louisiana folks were doing more than “wearing the green,” we were covered in the green.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Sunday, March 26, 2017

HOUSTON — Sunday’s final results from the 47th Bassmaster Classic held on Lake Conroe with anglers, their hometowns, first-day, second-day and third-day totals in parentheses (number of bass/pounds-ounces weight), total bass weighed (five-bass per…

Saturday, March 25, 2017

HOUSTON — Saturday’s second-round results from the 47th Bassmaster Classic held on Lake Conroe, with anglers, their hometowns, first-day and second-day catches in parentheses (number of bass/pounds-ounces weight), total bass weighed (five-bass per…

Friday, March 24, 2017
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Saturday, March 18, 2017
Thursday, March 16, 2017