The Southern baseball team was picked to repeat as Southwestern Athletic Conference West Division champion Monday.

The Jaguars received 74 points, including seven first-place votes. Prairie View A&M was second with 72 points and eight first-place votes, followed by Arkansas-Pine Bluff (57 points, five first-place votes), Texas Southern (55 points) and Grambling (32 points).

Though no Southern players were named first-team all-conference in voting by the league’s coaches and sports information directors, Jaguars outfielders Tyler Kirksey and Sean Washington made the second team. Kirksey, a junior from Greenville, Miss., batted .340 last season and Washington, a junior from Houston, batted .275.