Thursday, September 29, 2016
Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Tuesday, September 27, 2016

BAKER — The Red Cross-run shelter in the Baker Municipal Building on Groom Road will be closing at noon on Friday, Mayor Darnelle Waites announced at Tuesday's City Council meeting.

Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Monday, September 26, 2016
Sunday, September 25, 2016
Saturday, September 24, 2016
Friday, September 23, 2016

Editor's note: When The Advocate put out the call for heroes of the Cajun Navy, more than 175 of you responded with stories of unbelievable bravery. In addition to praise for courageous first responders, there were many, many stories of uncommon v…

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Entergy Corp., the state’s largest utility, has donated a total of $525,000 to help victims of the recent flooding that took 13 lives and inundated an estimated 160,000 structures across much of south Louisiana.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Editor's note: When The Advocate put out the call for heroes of the Cajun Navy, more than 175 of you responded with stories of unbelievable bravery. In addition to praise for courageous first responders, there were many, many stories of uncommon v…

Editor's note: When The Advocate put out the call for heroes of the Cajun Navy, more than 175 of you responded with stories of unbelievable bravery. In addition to praise for courageous first responders, there were many, many stories of uncommon v…

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Editor's note: When The Advocate put out the call for heroes of the Cajun Navy, more than 175 of you responded with stories of unbelievable bravery. In addition to praise for courageous first responders, there were many, many stories of uncommon v…

Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Monday, September 19, 2016

Editor's note: When The Advocate put out the call for heroes of the Cajun Navy, more than 175 of you responded with stories of unbelievable bravery. In addition to praise for courageous first responders, there were many, many stories of uncommon v…

Sunday, September 18, 2016
Saturday, September 17, 2016
Friday, September 16, 2016

GONZALES — Ascension Parish officials announced Friday the parish shut down the shelter at the Lamar-Dixon Expo Center, claiming to have found rental homes and hotel rooms for the flood victims that were still housed at the facility. 

Thursday, September 15, 2016
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

GONZALES — Gonzales will be moving ahead on repairs to the flooded city hall on Irma Boulevard after the City Council this week approved increasing the city's emergencies and contingencies budget from $15,000 to a whopping $465,000.

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

A task force has been identified to help lead the state's recovery from the catastrophic flooding that swept across South Louisiana last month, killing 13 people and displacing thousands of residents, as well as aiding the recovery for areas of No…

Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Monday, September 12, 2016
Sunday, September 11, 2016
Saturday, September 10, 2016
Friday, September 09, 2016

Editor's note: Hundreds of workers from faith communities here and all over the country continue to help south Louisiana with its flood recovery. If you would like to share the story of what your church is doing, send it to religion@theadvocate.co…

Thursday, September 08, 2016