Sunday, December 04, 2016
Friday, December 02, 2016
Wednesday, November 30, 2016

A ninth-grader at McKinley High School was arrested Wednesday after a teacher found a disassembled .25 automatic handgun, with a live bullet in the magazine, in the student's pencil pouch, the East Baton Rouge Sheriff's Office said.

Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Monday, November 28, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Monday, November 21, 2016
Sunday, November 20, 2016
Saturday, November 19, 2016
Saturday, November 19, 2016
Friday, November 18, 2016

The group tasked with leading the state's flood recovery has agreed to an initial round of housing plans that could help thousands of people get back into their damaged homes, with priority going to the poor and elderly or disabled.

Thursday, November 17, 2016
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Monday, November 14, 2016
Sunday, November 13, 2016
Saturday, November 12, 2016
Friday, November 11, 2016
Thursday, November 10, 2016
Wednesday, November 09, 2016
Tuesday, November 08, 2016
Monday, November 07, 2016
Sunday, November 06, 2016
Friday, November 04, 2016
Friday, November 04, 2016
Thursday, November 03, 2016
Wednesday, November 02, 2016

The devastating floods that hit Louisiana in 2016 highlights the importance of building smart and resilient communities, Gov. John Bel Edwards said Wednesday.

Tuesday, November 01, 2016
Monday, October 31, 2016
Sunday, October 30, 2016
Saturday, October 29, 2016
Friday, October 28, 2016
Thursday, October 27, 2016

H&E Equipment Services Inc., a Baton Rouge-based construction equipment firm, reported its third-quarter profit slipped to $11.7 million, or 33 cents per share, compared to $14.8 million, or 42 cents per share, a year earlier.

Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Monday, October 24, 2016

Reconstruction of flooded Tanglewood Elementary School, which is supposed to done by January, in time for the second semester, was rushed into construction last month. Central school officials have been expecting change orders and they got them: a…

Saturday, October 22, 2016
Friday, October 21, 2016
Thursday, October 20, 2016
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Monday, October 17, 2016
Sunday, October 16, 2016
Saturday, October 15, 2016
Friday, October 14, 2016
Thursday, October 13, 2016
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Monday, October 10, 2016
Sunday, October 09, 2016
Saturday, October 08, 2016
Friday, October 07, 2016
Thursday, October 06, 2016
Wednesday, October 05, 2016
Tuesday, October 04, 2016
Monday, October 03, 2016
Sunday, October 02, 2016
Friday, September 30, 2016
Thursday, September 29, 2016
Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Tuesday, September 27, 2016

BAKER — The Red Cross-run shelter in the Baker Municipal Building on Groom Road will be closing at noon on Friday, Mayor Darnelle Waites announced at Tuesday's City Council meeting.