The bandaged right wrist and left knee of Britain's Christopher Froome are seen after he crashed during the fourth stage of the Tour de France cycling race over 163.5 kilometers (101.6 miles) with start in Le Touquet and finish in Lille, France, Tuesday, July 8, 2014. Froome's injured wrist is likely to cause problems tomorrow when negotiating the nine cobblestone section of the fifth stage. (AP Photo/Laurent Cipriani)

Fourth stage

A 101.5-mile flat ride from Le Touquet to Lille, with a pair of Category 4 climbs

1. Marcel Kittel, Germany, Giant-Shimano, 3 hours, 36 minutes, 39 seconds.

2. Alexander Kristoff, Norway, Katusha, same time.

3. Arnaud Demare, France,, same time.

4. Peter Sagan, Slovakia, Cannondale, same time.

5. Bryan Coquard, France, Europcar, same time.

6. Andre Greipel, Germany, Lotto-Belisol, same time.

7. Mark Renshaw, Australia, Omega Pharma-QuickStep, same time.

8. Danny van Poppel, Netherlands, Trek Factory Racing, same time.

9. Davide Cimolai, Italy, Lampre-Merida, same time.

10. Daniel Oss, Italy, BMC Racing, same time.

Overall standings

1. Vincenzo Nibali, Italy, Astana, 17 hours, 7 minutes, 52 seconds.

2. Peter Sagan, Slovakia, Cannondale, 2 seconds behind.

3. Michael Albasini, Orica GreenEdge, same time.

4. Greg Van Avermaet, Belgium, BMC Racing, same time.

5. Alberto Contador, Spain, Tinkoff-Saxo, same time.

6. Alejandro Valverde, Spain, Movistar, same time.

7. Christopher Froome, Britain, Sky, same time.

8. Jurgen Van den Broeck, Belgium, Lotto Belisol, same time.

9. Bauke Mollema, Netherlands, Belkin Pro Cycling, same time.

10. Jakob Fuglsang, Denmark, Astana, same time.

11. Romain Bardet, France, AG2R La Mondiale, same time.

12. Tejay van Garderen, United States, BMC Racing, same time.

13. Tiago Machado, Portugal, NetApp-Endura, same time.

14. Jean-Christophe Peraud, France, AG2R La Mondiale, same time.

15. Rui Costa, Portugal, Lampre-Merida, same time.

16. Mikel Nieve, Spain, Sky, same time.

17. Haimar Zubeldia, Spain, Trek Factory Racing, same time.

18. Richie Porte, Australia, Sky, same time.

19. Michal Kwiatkowski, Poland, Omega Pharma-QuickStep, same time.

20. Tony Gallopin, France, Lotto-Belisol, same time.