Le Cotillion’s debutante season culminated recently at a grand gala where four young ladies were presented.

The Presentation Ball, at the Harbor Center in Slidell, was the stage for the debutantes, presented by six escorts.

The debutantes were Misses Regan Elizabeth Horn, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Robert Craig Horn; Katherine Nicole Parks, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Emile Parks Jr.; Ashley Lauren Ramirez, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Larry Franklin Ramirez; and Victoria Leigh Stevens, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. James Michael Stevens.

Miss Horn, whose mother is the former Lisa Bosarge, is a graduate of Northshore High School and attends Mississippi State University where she is a junior majoring in building construction sciences. She is a member of Delta Delta Delta and serves as the assistant philanthropy chair. She is also a member of the Mississippi State Student Association, Building Construction Science Women’s Forum and The Wesley Foundation. She is involved with mission work, rehab construction and nonprofit organizations such as The Epworth Project, Amore Ministries, Habitat for Humanity, and St. Jude’s Children’s Research Hospital. Horn has received the Golden Hammer Award for Trinity United Methodist Mexico Mission Team Work.

Miss Parks, whose mother is the former Terri Spiers, graduated from Northshore High School and attends Louisiana State University where she is majoring in kinesiology/pre-medicine, with a minor in biology. She a member of Phi Mu and Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society. She enjoys working out and reading. Her special interests include physical fitness, nutrition, animals and the elderly. Parks has been honored on the Louisiana State Chancellor’s List for two semesters.

Miss Ramirez, whose mother is the former Judith Ann Walters, was graduated from Northshore High School and is attending the University of Mississippi majoring in business administration with a specialty in management information systems. She is a member of Phi Mu, on the philanthropy committee and works with the web master. She is also a member of Gamma Beta Phi Honor Society and Gamma Sigma Alpha National Academic Greek Honor Society. She is on the Family Relations Committee at RebelTHON where she escorts families and patients at Blair E. Batson Children’s Hospital. She has received the Ole Miss Provost’s Scholarship, Junior Auxiliary Scholarship and The Daughter’s of the American Revolution Scholarship. She was presented as an honor maid in the 2013 Ozone Camellia Court.

Miss Stevens, whose mother is the former Maria Cabarcas, graduated from Northshore High School and is attending LSU in mechanical engineering. She is a member of Delta Gamma, The Society of Women Engineers, and Engineers Without Borders. Her interest include soccer, golf and traveling. She received the 2015 East St. Tammany Chamber of Commerce Scholarship. Stevens reigned as the 2014 Ozone Camellia Festival Queen and was presented in Washington, D.C. at the 2015 Krewe of Louisianians Ball.

Escorts for the debutantes were Messrs. Patrick Alan Black, Mr. Jeremy Joseph Wiliam Boos, Mr. Austin Turner Dixon, Mr. William Dowden, Mr. Michael Scott Paulsen II, and Mr. Matthew Christopher Smith.

Mr. Black is the son of Mr. Alan McGrath Black and Mrs. Deni Talley Black, and is majoring in engineering at LSU.

Mr. Boos, son of Mr. Keith Joseph Boos and Mrs. Kelly Thompson Boos, attends the University of New Orleans majoring in naval architecture and marine engineering.

Mr. Dixon, son of Mr. Richard Leon Dixon and Mrs. Dale Turner Dixon, is majoring in mechanical engineering at LSU.

Mr. Dowden, son of Mr. William Dowden and Mrs. Shannon Dowden, is also the grandson of Mr. Robert Arlen Stroud and Mrs. Mary Erin Coye Stroud. He is attending LSU majoring in chemical engineering.

Mr. Paulsen II, son of Mr. Dwight Connolly Paulsen III and Mrs. Leslie Hanna Paulsen, attends LSU majoring in mechanical engineering.

Mr. Smith, son of Mr. Christopher David Smith and Mrs. Karen Mack Smith, attends LSU majoring in kinesiology /pre-physical therapy.

Board of directors are President Ginny Kamath, Vice President Dottie Davis, Second Vice President Jan Bollinger, Recording Secretary Dawn Harkins, Corresponding Secretary Terri Parks, Treasurer Renee Schuller, Member at Large Sabrina Audibert, President’s Council Chairman Nancy Jones, and Presentation Ball Chairmen Lynda Murrah and Hilary Toupes.