The Krewe of King Arthur celebrated its 38th anniversary with a colorful salute to the magical kingdom of Camelot.

The ball was held Saturday, Jan. 3, at the Frederick Sigur Center.

Miss Mary Elizabeth LeBlanc reigned as Queen Guinevere XXXVIII. The queen wore a gown of decorative Jacquard imported brocade also emblazoned with a myriad of jewels. The sleeves were layered and encrusted with Austrian stones. Her jeweled collar, depicting life in Camelot, was adorned with ostrich plumes, rhinestones and seed pearls.

Reigning as King Arthur XXXVIII was Mr. Thomas Adams Bourgeois, a native of New Orleans and resident of Dallas. The king wore a costume of imported Jacquard brocade emblazoned with jewels and rhinestones. His collar featured a representation of Camelot’s castle.

The classic royal mantles of silver lame and cloth of gold were designed around a jeweled design of lions holding Arthur’s jeweled crown.

Pages to the queen were Misses Sydney Claire Cuneo, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Bret Cuneo; and Rachel Jessica Lacho, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Ken Lacho.

Portraying the Arthurian character Morgana le Faye was Ms. Cindy Abigail Perret.

Maids in costumes depicting various ladies of Camelot were Miss Jordan Amanda Buccola, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Sal Buccola, representing Lady Isolade, who healed the wounds of Tristen; Mrs. Maddie Dandry Camardelle, wife of Mr. James Camardelle, representing the Lady of the Lake; and Miss Rebecca Amy Lacho, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Lacho, representing the Lady of Corbenic.

Mr. Bruce Michael Pizzolato, cast a spell as he portrayed Merlin the Magician.

The captain of the krewe wore a brocade tunic encrusted with Austrian crystals. His collar, representing “I Wonder What the King is Doing Tonight,” was trimmed with gold sequins and bugle beads. His floor-length cape was adorned with beaded appliqués. He is the founder of the krewe and has been captain for the past 38 years.

The court entered the ball through drapes of traditional gold and silver lame, accented with blue lighting and two candelabras that flanked the stage. The grand march circled the ballroom past oversized, ornate crests of the krewe, with the assistance of officers Mr. Joshua Bitoun, Ms. Ann Brown, Mrs. Vera Vedros and Mr. John Wambsgans.

The ball was written and narrated by Dr. David Mulnick.

Dr. Johnny F. Prejean served as general chairman of the ball. Vice chairmen included Messrs. Michael J. Trupiano, Roy Woods, Dr. Jacob P. Bitoun, Brent Cuneo, Brant Fonseca, Glen Pauche, Chuck Favrot, Danny Meeks, Paul Bourg, Chris Lea and Chad Usea. Court committee included Messrs. Michael Knight, Toby Lefort, Kevin O’Shaughnessy, Glen Miller, John Tonellato, Sal Scariano and William Stevenson.