The Krewe of Lourdes held its 68th annual Carnival ball recently at the Frederick J. Sigur Auditorium and Grand Ballroom in Chalmette under the theme  “Follow The Yellow Brick Road.”

Reigning as queen, Mrs. Petrina Randazzo Meyers was resplendent in a white brocade and velvet gown. The bodice was a brocade satin embellished with Swarovski crystals with a portrait. The skirt was adorned with gold, white and silver trim of stones as well as beaded white and silver appliques. Her mantle was of a sheer embossed fabric and the collar was Medici style adorned with beads and crystals. The queen’s crown of cascading imported crystals creating sparks of color. Her scepter which completed her ensemble was of crystals and a double orchid.

A native of St. Bernard Parish and resident of St. Tammany Parish, her majesty is the wife of Kendall J. Meyers. She is the daughter of the late Lawrence J. Randazzo and Josephine Loycano Randazzo.

Reigning as king was Mr. Timothy Paul Clements, a native of St. Bernard and resident of New Orleans in Lakeview. He is the husband of Mrs. Melinda Rome Clements and they have two children, August and Marie. He is the son of Richard Clements and Charmaine Serigne.

Maids to the queen were Miss Jessica Lynn Adubato, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. James T. Adubato Jr.; Miss Isabella Maria Bazile, daughter of Mr. Jason P. Bazile and Ms. Mindi K. Wright; Mrs. Tiffani Robin Bernheisel, wife of Mr. Brett Bernheisel; Mrs. Jennifer Kieff Domingo, wife of Mr. Kenny Domingo Jr.; Ms. Cindi Bonnie Meyer, daughter of Ms. Cynthia Dutchmann Meyer; Mrs. Denise Smith Montalbano, wife of Mr. Joseph M. Montalbano; Mrs. Lauren Forjet Sclafani, wife of Mr. Charles “Hobbs” Sclafani; and Mrs. Rae Ann B. Williams, wife of Mr. Charles E. Williams Jr.

Ladies-in-waiting to the queen were Misses Allyson Marie Boackle, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Anthony M. Boackle; Mary Lynn Crow, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Casey W. Crow; Elyse Claire Dysart, daughter of Col. and Mrs. David Dysart; Madeleine Jo Harris, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Kyle Harris; Sophia Michelle Majors, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Richard Majors; Mia Sydnie Maschmeyer, daughter of Ms. Cindi B. Meyer; Londyn Bellin Melerine, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Tony R. Melerine Jr.; Grace Irma Morel, daughter of Chief Petty Officer and Mrs. Michael Morel; Maci Lynn Randazzo, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Damon Randazzo; Lilyrose Sophia Rome, daughter of Mr. Edward A. Rome and Ms. Holly A. Barrett; Victoria Jane Sanders, daughter of Mr. Shawn Sanders and Ms. Vicky Morales; Eden Doris Spino, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Joseph P. Spino III; An Hoain Tran, daughter of Ms. Julie Diem Tran; and Camille Claire Truxillo, daughter of Dr. and Mrs. Ryan M. Truxillo.

Escorts to the ladies-in-waiting were Masters Carson Paul and Collin Ross Chiappetta, sons of Mr. and Mrs. Ross Chiappetta;

Kevin Wintz Crow, son of Mr. and Mrs. Casey W. Crow; Felix Emile Forjet IV, son of Mr. and Mrs. Forjet III; Darby Thomas and Ellis Jules Hoffmeister, sons of Mr. and Mrs. L. Jules Hoffmeister III; Christian Keller Kononchek, son of Mr. and Mrs. Christian Kononchek; Talon Nicholas Lemoine, son of Mr. and Mrs. Todd Lemoine; Monty Charles Montelongo Jr., son of Mr. and Mrs. Montelongo Sr.; Luke Joseph Saizan; son of Mr. and Mrs. Carl F. Saizan; Nicco Tomas Tommaseo, son of Mr. and Mrs. Rocco Tommaseo; Owen Matthew and Jude Ryan Truxillo, sons of Dr. and Mrs. Truxillo; and James Oswald Welch, son of Mr. and Mrs. Henry Welch.

Junior maids in the court were Misses Morgan Elizabeth Cimino, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Anthony H. Cimino; Ella Michael Denny, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Randall Denny; Madelynn Olivia Lopez, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Stephen R. Lopez, Jr.; Isabella Renee Meyer, niece of Ms. Samantha Meyer and granddaughter of Ms. Belinda Meyer; Grace Claire Saizan, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Saizan; Alyssa Grace and Alayna Marie Schell, daughters of Mr. and Mrs. Albert Schell IV; Avery Robin Spino, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Spino III; and Olivia Rose Troxclair, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. James Troxclair.

Dukes to the king were Messrs. David A. Clements, John C. Ginart, Kevin L. Harris, Andrew P. Jacques, Christopher P. Johnson, Zeke T. Keirsey, Jack E. Serigne III and Jonathan E. Serigne.

Pages to the queen were Master Jaxton Lawrence Forjet, son of Mr. and Mrs. Forjet III; and Miss Charlotte Eileen Owens, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Lincoln C. Owens.

Pages to the king were Masters Andrew Alton Gros, son of Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Gros; and Pacey Henri DeBlonde, son of Mr. and Mrs. Duane DeBlonde.

The captain, Mrs. Amy Beasley Gonzales, is a lifelong resident of the Parish of St. Bernard. She is the wife of Mr. Ricky J. Gonzales Sr., and they have three children.

Lieutenants in the ball were Mesdames Kara J. Colburn, Nicole D. Dysart, Stacey Harris, Danielle M. Lemoine, Vicky M. Morales and Lori R. Serpas.

A supper dance followed the ball. Proceeds from the ball and supper dance will go to the Our Lady of Lourdes Church in Violet.