Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Sunday, August 14, 2016
Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Tuesday, August 09, 2016
Wednesday, August 03, 2016

A new production of the 1996 Tony Award-winning musical “Ragtime,” presented Aug. 5-21 by Cripple Creek Theatre Company at Marigny Opera House, aims to tackle the show’s politically charged issues without losing sight of the everyday people at the…

Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Adapted by Pulitzer prize-winning playwright Tony Kushner (“Angels in America”) from “L’Illusion Comique” by the 17th-century French dramatist Pierre Corneille, “The Illusion” tells the story of Pridamant, who, searching for the son he cruelly ban…

Friday, July 15, 2016
Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Bradley Sumrall, Curator of the Collection at the Ogden Museum of Southern Art, chooses five must-see objects in the “/ˈpāpər/” exhibition exclusively for The New Orleans Advocate.

Monday, July 11, 2016
Wednesday, July 06, 2016
Friday, July 01, 2016
Thursday, June 30, 2016
Friday, June 24, 2016
Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Tuesday, June 07, 2016
Wednesday, June 01, 2016

Written by Resident Playwright at Chicago Dramatis and three-time Jeff Award nominee Andrew Hinderaker, “Colossal” tells the story of Mike, a college football star left paralyzed by a catastrophic spinal injury. He also happens to be gay. Artfully…

Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Wednesday, May 04, 2016
Tuesday, May 03, 2016
Sunday, May 01, 2016
Wednesday, April 27, 2016