Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Monday, September 26, 2016
Friday, September 23, 2016
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Tuesday, September 20, 2016

For Kerstin Anderson, the 22-year old college student plucked from her classes at Pace University to star in the touring production of “The Sound of Music,” the legacy of Maria von Trapp goes much deeper than the character made famous by Julie Andrews.

Monday, September 19, 2016
Friday, September 16, 2016
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

After six years spent running the Old Marquer Theatre (formerly the Shadowbox Theatre), which closed earlier this year after losing its lease, Richard Mayer returns to the New Orleans theater scene as manager of the brand new Valiant Theatre and Lounge.

Monday, September 12, 2016
Friday, September 09, 2016
Wednesday, September 07, 2016
Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Sunday, August 14, 2016
Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Tuesday, August 09, 2016
Wednesday, August 03, 2016

A new production of the 1996 Tony Award-winning musical “Ragtime,” presented Aug. 5-21 by Cripple Creek Theatre Company at Marigny Opera House, aims to tackle the show’s politically charged issues without losing sight of the everyday people at the…

Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Adapted by Pulitzer prize-winning playwright Tony Kushner (“Angels in America”) from “L’Illusion Comique” by the 17th-century French dramatist Pierre Corneille, “The Illusion” tells the story of Pridamant, who, searching for the son he cruelly ban…

Friday, July 15, 2016
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Bradley Sumrall, Curator of the Collection at the Ogden Museum of Southern Art, chooses five must-see objects in the “/ˈpāpər/” exhibition exclusively for The New Orleans Advocate.

Monday, July 11, 2016
Wednesday, July 06, 2016
Friday, July 01, 2016
Thursday, June 30, 2016
Friday, June 24, 2016
Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Tuesday, June 07, 2016