Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Monday, September 19, 2016
Monday, September 19, 2016
Saturday, September 17, 2016
Monday, September 12, 2016
Friday, September 09, 2016
Wednesday, September 07, 2016
Saturday, September 03, 2016
Thursday, August 25, 2016
Friday, August 19, 2016
Friday, August 19, 2016
Friday, August 05, 2016
Thursday, August 04, 2016
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Monday, July 25, 2016
Thursday, July 14, 2016
Monday, July 11, 2016
Wednesday, July 06, 2016

“The High Priestess of Dark Alley,” a contemporary New Orleans drama from writer Jackie Alexander (“Brothers from the Bottom”), opens this weekend at Le Petit Théâtre du Vieux Carré.

“My Golden Days (Trois souvenirs de ma jeunesse),” a devastating romance from French writer-director Arnaud Desplechin, unreels in three distinct, unequal acts. Part one recounts the tortured, tragic childhood of Paul Dédalus. Act two details a da…

Monday, July 04, 2016
Thursday, June 30, 2016
Friday, June 24, 2016
Monday, June 20, 2016
Thursday, June 16, 2016
Thursday, June 09, 2016

The magician heist movie “Now You See Me 2” disappears with not a poof, but in a hyperkinetic blur of hectic plot mechanics, ceaselessly nattering characters and so many ploys of misdirection that the film’s own direction got lost up someone’s sle…

Monday, June 06, 2016
Thursday, May 26, 2016
Monday, May 09, 2016
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Saturday, April 09, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Wednesday, March 09, 2016
Monday, February 29, 2016
Saturday, February 27, 2016

“Togetherness,” the Duplass brothers’ modern-love dramedy, returns to HBO for its second season at 9:30 p.m. Sunday. The story restarts on location in New Orleans, where a quartet of entwined characters resumes exploring almost-midlife work, famil…

Monday, February 22, 2016
Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Filmmakers Jay and Mark Duplass work much the same way they did when they first started using their dad’s camcorder to make little movies at home. Their screen product is the definition of hand-held -- quick, efficient, economical – with lots of d…

Saturday, February 06, 2016
Wednesday, February 03, 2016
Wednesday, January 27, 2016