Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Monday, January 23, 2017
Friday, January 20, 2017
Friday, January 20, 2017
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Monday, January 16, 2017
Saturday, January 14, 2017
Friday, January 13, 2017
Thursday, January 12, 2017
Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Monday, January 09, 2017
Friday, January 06, 2017
Thursday, January 05, 2017
Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Saturday, December 31, 2016
Friday, December 30, 2016
Thursday, December 29, 2016
Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Thursday, December 22, 2016
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

The Christmas concert season in New Orleans comes to a close this evening in the Ursuline Convent’s St. Mary’s Church in the French Quarter, when Lyrica Baroque, a five-member chamber music group, performs a free hour-long concert bookended by two…

Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Monday, December 19, 2016
Friday, December 16, 2016
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Monday, December 12, 2016
Friday, December 09, 2016
Wednesday, December 07, 2016

During his illustrious career as a baroque-era composer, George Frideric Handel’s output was prodigious. Music historians have numbered more than 600 works in his canon, at least two dozen of which were oratorios for large choruses and orchestras.

Tuesday, December 06, 2016