Sunday, March 19, 2017

This listing is in what has become a most desirable neighborhood: Holy Cross, a quiet and gentle area just across the Industrial Canal. It’s a house that was built in 1917 that has undergone a total renovation into a duplex, giving an owner rental…

Sunday, March 12, 2017

This house comes as a surprise to visitors: its charm is hidden behind a six-foot hedge. But, once inside the gate, its charms are revealed. You step onto a wide front porch graced with a swing and wicker furniture and set off by five columns marc…

Sunday, March 05, 2017

This is truly an historic moment in New Orleans history: there are 10 new condominiums in the historic French Quarter available. Maison du Parc, in the 1200 block of Dauphine St., offers a blend of old and new: traditional French Quarter design pl…

Sunday, February 26, 2017
Sunday, February 19, 2017

If you owned this estate, you would never want to leave. The house is large and gorgeous and out back is a dock where you could moor your boat until you’re ready to go fishing again – and yet, all this is within an hour of the city.

Sunday, February 12, 2017

What a dream this would be: to own and live in your very own plantation home surrounded by acres of trees, greenery – and even a stocked pond. As you enjoy morning coffee on your veranda, you could watch the ships ply their trade up and down the M…

Sunday, February 05, 2017

This house offers a buyer the best of both worlds: It was built circa-19th century and is located in one of the oldest and most prestigious neighborhoods in the city, yet it’s undergoing a complete renovation and acquiring all new plumbing, wiring…

Friday, February 03, 2017
Friday, February 03, 2017
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Sunday, January 29, 2017

This listing is in one of the most historic and prestigious neighborhoods in the city. Not only that, but it has been beautifully restored, yet retains its original architectural details.

Friday, January 27, 2017
Friday, January 27, 2017
Friday, January 20, 2017

English Turn has got to be one of the most prestigious places to live in the city of New Orleans. Although it’s only eight miles from the Central Business District, the entire neighborhood has a peaceful country feel about it. The houses are gorge…

Sunday, January 01, 2017

Condo living is long on convenience and short on maintenance. The attractive feature is that you can live in a condominium in a most desirable neighborhood at a fraction of the cost of a single-family home.

Sunday, December 25, 2016
Sunday, December 18, 2016

The fun part of living in the Vieux Carre, or the French Quarter, is that you’re in the middle of the action. There’s always a festival being staged, a parade going on or a band marching down your street. Yet, you have the option of retreating to …

Sunday, December 04, 2016
Sunday, November 27, 2016
Monday, November 21, 2016
Friday, November 18, 2016
Sunday, November 13, 2016

This listing is a rare opportunity to live on the North Shore, yet be just minutes from the Causeway and within walking distance to a beach on Lake Pontchartrain. Not only that, but it’s offered at a very attractive price.

Friday, November 11, 2016
Sunday, November 06, 2016

The beauty of buying a newly constructed home is that you have all-new plumbing, wiring and electrical systems. If you can find one like this listing in an older, established neighborhood such as Lakeview, you’ve really hit pay dirt.

Saturday, November 05, 2016
Friday, November 04, 2016
Sunday, October 30, 2016
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
  • +9

The Garden District offers some of the most charming real estate in the city and this listing is no exception. It has a wide front porch complete with a swing, a wrought iron railing on its steps and plenty of mature landscaping surrounded by a wr…

Monday, October 17, 2016

This listing offers a unique opportunity: You could live in a large Uptown home and have a family member or friend live right next door. This could also translate into a family compound with grandparents, parents and children living within close p…

Sunday, October 09, 2016
Friday, September 16, 2016
Sunday, September 11, 2016
Sunday, August 28, 2016