The NOLA Chapter of the International Association of Administrative Professionals recently announced its officers for 2014-15.

Officers are Ann Ravichandran, president, administrative assistant at West Jefferson Medical Center; Cassandra Jackson, vice president, executive assistant at Gibbs Construction; Ginger Gravois, secretary, executive administrative assistant at Laporte CPAs and Business Advisors; Donna Murray, treasurer, director of administration at Georges Enterprises; Desiree Dubroc Miller, director, administrative assistant at Oakwood Center.

The NOLA Chapter achieved the Chapter of Excellence Award for the 2013-14 year. This represents the sixth consecutive year the NOLA Chapter has achieved this award. In addition, Ravichandran earned the Texas-Louisiana Division’s President Award for 2013-14.

The following members have received their Member of Excellence Award for the 2013-14 year: Ravichandran, 2013-14 president; Betty Ann Dunn; Jackson, 2013-14 treasurer; Catherine Glavina, 2013-14 vice president; Miller; Gravois, 2013-14 secretary; Jane Elbaum; and Judith Larmeu, 2013-14 immediate past president.

IAAP is the world’s leading association for administrative professionals, providing career information, education, networking opportunities and certification programs. NOLA Chapter meets every second Tuesday of the month, with networking and dinner at 6 p.m. and the meeting/program starting at 6:30 p.m.

For information, visit or email Ravichandran at