The Paul E. Boyd 579 Detachment 579 of the Marine Corps League recently installed its officers for 2015-16.

Dennis Bergeron was voted the Marine of the Year for 2015 for outstanding dedication to Paul E. Boyd 579.

The Marine Corps League’s Longevity Award for 2015 was given to Irvin Dares for years of service as Scholarship Chairman.